• MY CART    0

    Your cart is currently empty.

North Dakota State NASP Tournament Results

Posted on 27 April 2014

More than 500 archers registered to compete in the North Dakota National Archery in the Schools Program state tournament April 11-12 in Bismarck.

Jeff Long, NASP coordinator for the State Game and Fish Department, said: “This program continues to grow every year, and all three winning teams committed to go to the national tournament, along with at least three of the top individuals,” Long said, while noting 517 registered this year, up more than 20 percent from last year.

The national tournament is May 9-10 in Louisville, Ky. The Game and Fish Department and North Dakota Bowhunters Association contribute a total of $3,000 in travel assistance to the first place team in each division, and $1,000 to the overall male and female individual winner.

The high school (grades 9-12) state championship team was from Hankinson, the middle school (grades 7-8) champs were from Wahpeton and taking top honors in the elementary school (grades 4-6) division was Wilton.

Overall male and female winners were Kyle Andres of Medina and Lisa Buckhaus of Hankinson. Top elementary winners were Austin Bladow of Hankinson and Grace Neameyer of Mt. Pleasant.

The top five place winners in each division were:

High school boys – 1) Andres; 2) Spencer Brockman, North Sargent; 3) James Nadeau, Dunseith; 4) Isaac Poitra, Dunseith; 5) Dominic Bendickson, Griggs County Central.

High school girls – 1) Buckhaus, Hankinson; 2) Hunter Schroeder, Dunseith; 3) Deena Monson, Griggs County Central; 4) Ashlynn Stirling, Hankinson; 5) Danielle Schuler, Wilton; 5) Theresia Thompson, Hankinson.

Middle school boys – 1) Dawson McKeever, North Sargent; 2) Race Kath, Hankinson; 3) Michael McKenna, North Sargent; 4) Eric Salvesen, Griggs County Central; 5) Dylan Pearson, Wahpeton.

Middle school girls – 1) Alicia Biewer, Hankinson; 2) Kate Loewen, Hankinson; 3) Olivia Waswick, North Sargent; 4) Kailee Klein, Wahpeton; 5) Mary Goroski, Wahpeton.

Elementary boys – 1) Bladow; 2) Ryan Kath, Hankinson; 3) Gage Schuh, Wilton; 4) Tavon Stadler, Griggs County Central; 5) Malachi Appel, Twin Buttes; 5) Brayden Wehseler, North Sargent.

Elementary girls – 1) Neameyer; 2) Kinley Hetletved, Wilton; 3) Taryn Schurhamer, Wilton; 4) Melonie Lee, Barnes County North; 5) Lauryn Hibl, Wahpeton.



More Posts


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing

Search our store